CONTENTS
This section contains the most basic info, for more detail see the Research and background section. Easy Pages is a fairly new company and stopECG are still compiling information and advice on them and on how to complain if you feel mislead Easy Pages mails forms from Valencia in Spain, however the company offices are in London and the firm is clearly UK based. StopECG has received complaints that the forms are misleading; there are also complaints on some East European websites relating to easy Pages Ltd. For this reason we are currently recommending that complainants deal with the UK bodies responsible. Advice if you have signed in error If you have signed in error and dispute Easy Pages demands for money or, if you simply receive a form in the post and consider it deceptive you should write to the UK bodies responsible and file a complaint. We are not advising that you write to the Spanish authorities at this time but the advice may change, please bookmark this page and check back occasionally
UK SRO (Self Regulatory Body) The Advertising Standards Authority The Advertising Standards Authority (ASA) deals with complaints of misleading advertising, they have powers to prevent UK firms from undertaking deceptive practises. When writing to the ASA it will help if you explain how you feel the form to be misleading. To Complain, Use the Online Form or by post to: Advertising Standards Authority, Mid City Place, 71 High Holborn, London, WC1V 6QT, United Kingdom UK Government Regulator The Office Of fair Trading The OFT investigates instances of unfair competition and trading practises by UK companies, it has full legal powers to take action if it uncovers wrongdoing. SCAMBUSTERS, Fleetbank House, 2-6 Salisbury Square, London, EC4Y 8JX, United Kingdom Email: enquiries@oft.gsi.gov.uk Research and background The first form forwarded to stopECG was in March 2006, (the same month as Easy Pages registered with Companies house in the UK), it is full of comical typing errors and to be quite honest we discarded it as a joke. (see form 1 Below). This form gave the domain address http://www.easy.eu again comical, as the .eu domains were in fact unallocated at this time. It appears Easy Pages missed out on http://www.easy.eu and this domain now has nothing to do with the guide. The form was sent in the form of a PDF attachement to an email. Analysis of the email headers conducted at the time revealed that the form was emailed from Spain but that an account at freenet.de (In germany) was used to forward the message to its fiinal recipient in the Czech Republic. Other Contact details on the March 2006 form are: EASY PAGES - Duqued e Mandas 45 G 13 - 46019 Valencia - SPAIN Fax: +34-9632 94 447 E-mail: easy@iolcz Example 2 below is copied from http://travelguide.cpress.cz/press.asp?lngTextboxID=264 a Czech site warning about its misleading nature, it appears to date from 2007. Note the layout and misspelling or European as Eupean remain the same, however there are new contact details: THE EUROPEAN www REGISTER, EASY PAGES LTD., P.O. BOX 12166 Apdo, 46012 Valencia, Spain. And a new website http://www.easypages.tv/ a whois on www.easypages.tv (25th Nov 2007) gives the following info: Admin contact: Iskender oguz Ozer, duque de mandas 45 Valencia, 46019, ES Note the address is the old Valencian Address from March 2006, however the email given is on a German provider, (easypages@freenet.de) this Iksender certainly gets around! It may be coincidence, but freenet.de was identified in the headers of the original spam email we recieved in march 2006. More interesting is a visit to the company website www.easypages.tv where under 'company info' the following details are listed (26th November 2007) EASY PAGES LTD. Director: Iskender Oguz Özer 95 Wilton Road SW1V London United Kingdom Tel: +44- 20 714 779 19 Fax +44- 20 808 250 42 E-mail: easy_pages@eml.cc Yes that email is indeed from the Cocos (Keeling) Islands, he’s still travelling There is another domain name that Easy Pages has registered but not used, easyp.co.uk And the Whois on that (26th Nov 2007) gives different info: Registrant type: UK Public Limited Company, (Company number: 5746232) Registrant's address: Apdo. 12166 Benimaclet, Valencia, 46020, ES That’s the second Spanish address, seen on the 2007 forms. However a query of UK companies house clears the matter up. Name & Registered Office: Easy Pages Ltd 95 Wilton Road Suite 3 London SW1V 1BZ Company No. 05746232 This is now a UK company Examples of Forms
Plagerism? First let us look at the text above the part where company details are inserted / Modified on forms mailed bt Easy Pages and Intercable Verlag AG. Easy Pages 2006 ![]() Intercable Verlag, 2004 ![]() Can you spot the difference?? The main body of the forms does differ, Intercable sends forms with the company info pre-filled and a space to modify it. Easy Pages forms were emailed, with a set of lines for the recipient to insert their company info. Below this area is small print that causes so much distress, let's see if there are any similarities here? Easy Pages 2006 ![]() Intercable Verlag, 2004 ![]() StopECG would not wish to accuse Easy Pages of Plagerism but there are a couple of points of note here
Contact StopECG We are still compiling information on this company and need better scans of the contracts, if you can help, please email details .
| |||||||